Menu
Home Page

School Term and Holiday Dates for Academic Year 2019 - 2020

Autumn Term 2019

 

First Half

School Starts: Tuesday 3 September - Friday 18 October

(Monday 2 September: INSET Day 1 - School closed)

 

Half Term

Half-Term Monday 21 - Friday 25 October

 

Second Half

School Starts: Tuesday 29 October - Thursday 19 December

(Monday 28 October: INSET Day 2 - School closed)

 

Christmas Break

Friday 20 December – Friday 3 January

(Christmas Day 25 December, Boxing Day 26 December,
New Year’s Day Wednesday 1 January)

Spring Term 2019

First Half

School Starts: Tuesday 7 January – Friday 14 February

(Monday 6 January: INSET Day 3 - School closed)

 

Half Term

Half-Term Monday 17 – Friday 21 February

 

Second Half

School Starts: Monday 24 February – Friday 3 April

 

Spring Break

Monday 6 April - Friday 17 April

(Good Friday 10 April, Easter Monday 13 April)

Summer Term 2020

First Half

School Starts: Monday 20 April – Friday 22 May

(Bank holiday 4 May)

 

Half Term

Half Term Monday 25 May - Friday 29 May

 

Second Half

School Starts: Tuesday 2 June – Tues 21 July

(Monday 1 June: INSET Day 4 - School closed)
(Monday 6 July 2018: INSET Day 5 – School closed)

 

Summer Break

Wed 22 July

 

Bank Holidays

2019
Christmas Day Wed 25 December
Boxing Day Thurs 26 December

2020
New Year’s Day Wed 1 January
Good Friday 10 April
Easter Monday 13 April
Bank holiday 4 May

 

 

 

Inset Days 2019/20

Monday 2 September: INSET Day 1
Monday 28 October: INSET Day 2
Monday 6 January: INSET Day 3

Monday 1 June: INSET Day 4
Monday 6 July: INSET Day 5

Top